--- title: "Deleting An Area" slug: "deleting-an-area" updated: 2024-05-22T16:06:17Z published: 2024-05-22T16:06:17Z canonical: "docs.avontus.com/deleting-an-area" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.avontus.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting An Area You can delete an area. However, to delete an area it has to be unassigned from all Requests or Scaffolds, including completed requests, and dismantled scaffolds. You can either delete the [dismantled scaffolds](https://docs.avontus.com/docs/deleting-a-scaffold) or [completed/rejected](https://docs.avontus.com/docs/deleting-a-request) requests or simply unassign the area. Only dismantled scaffolds and completed/rejected requests can be deleted, so in most cases an area will have to be reassigned before its deleted. To delete an area 1. Go to either the **Map**, **Requests**, **Scaffolds**, **Activities** or **Inspections** screen to the left-hand side. 2. Select the area to delete ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae69c864-58f0-4711-91e1-d1c2f7dff95f/Images/Documentation/6996b05b-4c64-44b6-9c4d-341368bc7b99.png) 3. Click the **Delete** icon. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae69c864-58f0-4711-91e1-d1c2f7dff95f/Images/Documentation/2f709a45-5489-44d0-9be5-d755292b9c7b.png) 4. Click **Yes** to delete the area. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae69c864-58f0-4711-91e1-d1c2f7dff95f/Images/Documentation/68fb9dfd-0b7c-4787-a7c0-6539dbc92e4d.png) If an Area has been assigned to a Request or Scaffold, it cannot be deleted.