--- title: "Deleting your CAD model" slug: "deleting-your-cad-model" updated: 2024-01-04T10:52:43Z published: 2024-01-04T10:52:43Z canonical: "docs.avontus.com/deleting-your-cad-model" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.avontus.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting your CAD model The CAD Model Import will always display your imported model for that project. If you select Import Model, you will add another model to the existing model. If you want to replace the model, you will need to delete it. 1. Select the **Import/Export** Tab 2. Click **CAD Models** **![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae69c864-58f0-4711-91e1-d1c2f7dff95f/Images/Documentation/b19ca147-0534-4114-8267-36a3d9d7206c.png)** The CAD Model Import will open with your CAD model displayed  ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae69c864-58f0-4711-91e1-d1c2f7dff95f/Images/Documentation/image-1704365539749.png) 3. Click the **Delete Model** icon  ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae69c864-58f0-4711-91e1-d1c2f7dff95f/Images/Documentation/image-1704365555928.png) 4. Click **Yes** **![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae69c864-58f0-4711-91e1-d1c2f7dff95f/Images/Documentation/b980ad20-a6d2-4b11-b984-870e7c418094.png)** Your model will be deleted.